Visa Guidance

Visa Guidance Ireland

You do not need a visa to enter Ireland if you:

  • Are a citizen of the EU or the EEA (the EU plus Iceland, Norway and Lichtenstein) or Switzerland
  • Have a residence card issued by an EEA country or Switzerland because you are the family member of an EEA or Swiss citizen living in a country outside of the EEA/Swiss family member’s home country (for example, you live in Germany with your French spouse).

• Are a citizen of certain countries, including the following countries where our students often come from: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Israel, Japan, Mexico. Panama, San Marino, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine, Uruguay

You can find the complete list here and how to apply for a short stay ‘C’ visa if your country is not on the list.